THE OFFICIAL SITE OF
Mount Vernon School Athletics

ATHLETIC FORMS, PROCEDURES, & TRYOUT INFORMATION

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT REQUIRED GHSA MEDICAL FORMS

All students wishing to participate in interscholastic athletics must download the GHSA Pre-participation Physical form. The rest will be completed by your physician or a physician on the announced school physical day.

Completed forms can be sent to Ryan Hart at rhart@mountvernonschool.org

ALL STUDENTS

The following documents are required to be on file with the MV Sports Medicine Department prior to the upcoming season's tryout start date in order for your child to participate. All students must complete and submit the following to Ryan Hart to be eligible for interscholastic athletics:

  1. Physical Form (Required once per year, good for entire school year) - Must be signed and dated by a physician.
  2. IMPACT Testing - (Upper School student-athletes only) Completed with Ryan Hart, Director of Sports Medicine, as a team and/or as needed.
  3. Concussion Awareness Form

UPCOMING TRYOUT & START DATES FOR 2020-21 SCHOOL YEAR 

Cheerleading

For more information on varsity cheerleading tryouts, contact Head Coach Alexis Albertie at aalbertie@mountvernonschool.org.

For more information on 7/8 cheerleading tryouts, contact Head Coach Brittany Maxwell at bmaxwell@mountvernonschool.org.

For more information on 5/6 cheerleading tryouts, contact Head Coach Shay Jones at sjones@mountvernonschool.org.

Cross Country

For more information on varsity cross country start dates, contact Head Coach Sam Baroody at sbaroody@mountvernonschool.org.

For more information on middle school cross country start dates, contact Head Coach Ben Hendry at bhendry@mountvernonschool.org

Football

For more information on football start dates, contact Head Coach Wayne Dabbs at wdabbs@mountvernonschool.org.

For more information on 7/8 football start dates, contact Brad Dehem at bdehem@mountvernonschool.org.

For more information on 5/6 football start dates, contact Head Coach Alex Sims at asims@mountvernonschool.org.

Softball

For more information on varsity softball tryouts, contact Head Coach Mike Edmonson at medmonson@mountvernonschool.org.

For more information on middle school softball tryouts, contact Mike Edmonson at medmonson@mountvernonschool.org.

Volleyball

For more information on varsity volleyball tryouts, contact Head Coach Sharon Burnette at sburnette@mountvernonschool.org.

For more information on middle school volleyball tryouts, contact Sharon Burnette at sburnette@mountvernonschool.org.



PLATINUM
PARTNERS
Under Armour logo-
Arrow Exterminator logo-
The Children’s Care Network logo-
First Citizens Bank logo-
PRIVACY POLICY | © 2020 MASCOT MEDIA, LLC