THE OFFICIAL SITE OF
Mount Vernon School Athletics

ATHLETIC FORMS, PROCEDURES, & TRYOUT INFORMATION

ALL STUDENT-ATHLETES

The following documents are required to be submitted and on file with the Sports Medicine Department prior to the upcoming season’s tryout start date in order for your child to participate.  

Physical and Consent Forms - Must be signed and dated by the legal guardian, student-athlete, and a licensed MD, DO, NP, or PA.

Contact the Sports Medicine Department with any questions at smd@mountvernonschool.org



UPCOMING TRYOUT & START DATES FOR 2021-22 SCHOOL YEAR 


Varsity Wrestling
Start Date: Monday, October 25
Location: Lower Campus Gym
Time: 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Contact: Coach Bobby Hayes (bhayes@mountvernonschool.org) with any questions.

Middle School Wrestling
Start Date: Monday, November 1
Location: Lower Campus Gym
Time: 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Contact: Coach Ryan Welch (rwelch@mountvernonschool.org) with any questions. 

Middle School Swim & Dive
Start Date: Monday, November 1
Location: Dunwoody Baptist Pool
Time: 7:30-9:30 p.m.
Days: Monday-Thursday

Contact: Coach Kylie Stewart (kstewart@mountvernonschool.org) with any questions.

Varsity Basketball Cheer
Start Date: Sunday, October 24
Location: TBD
Time: 2:00-5:00 p.m.

Contact: Coach Kimberly Exford (kexford@mountvernonschool.org) with any questions. 

5/6 Grade Girls Basketball
Tryouts: October 13 & October 15
Location: Lower School Gym
Time: 3:15pm - 4:15pm
Days: Wednesday & Friday

Contact: Coach Rita Williams (rwilliams@mountvernonschool.org) with any questions.

7/8 Grade Girls Basketball
Tryouts: October 12 & October 14
Location: Lower School Gym
Time: 3:15pm - 4:15pm
Days: Tuesday & Thursday

Contact: Coach Rita Williams (rwilliams@mountvernonschool.org) with any questions.

Varsity & JV Girls Basketball
Tryouts: October 25 & October 26
Location: Upper School Gym
Time: 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Days: Monday & Tuesday

Contact: Coach Rita Williams (rwilliams@mountvernonschool.org) with any questions.

Varsity & JV Boys Basketball
Tryouts: October 25 & October 26
Location: Upper School Gym
Time: 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Days: Monday & Tuesday

Contact: Coach Tarrik Mabon (tmabon@mountvernonschool.org)  with any questions.

5th Grade Boys Basketball
Tryouts: October 13 & October 15
Location: Lower School Gym
Time: 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Days: Wednesday & Friday

Contact: Coach Tarrik Mabon (tmabon@mountvernonschool.org)  with any questions.

6th Grade Boys Basketball
Tryouts: October 13 & October 15
Location: Lower School Gym
Time: 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Days: Wednesday & Friday

Contact: Coach Tarrik Mabon (tmabon@mountvernonschool.org)  with any questions.

7th Grade Boys Basketball
Tryouts: October 12 & October 14
Location: Lower School Gym
Time: 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Days: Tuesday & Thursday

Contact: Coach Tarrik Mabon (tmabon@mountvernonschool.org)  with any questions.

8th Grade Boys Basketball
Tryouts: October 12 & October 14
Location: Lower School Gym
Time: 5:15pm - 6:15pm
Days: Tuesday & Thursday

Contact: Coach Chandler Lee (clee@mountvernonschool.org)  with any questions.

PLATINUM
PARTNERS
Under Armour logo-
Arrow Exterminator logo-
The Children’s Care Network logo-
First Citizens Bank logo-
PRIVACY POLICY | © 2021 MASCOT MEDIA, LLC