This section contains dynamically generated content. Its purpose may vary depending on the context. Please refer to the following content for more information.

ATHLETIC FORMS, PROCEDURES, & TRYOUT INFORMATION

ALL STUDENT-ATHLETES

The following documents are required to be submitted and on file with the Sports Medicine Department prior to the upcoming season’s tryout start date in order for your child to participate.  

Physical and Consent Forms - Must be signed and dated by the legal guardian, student-athlete, and a licensed MD, DO, NP, or PA.

Contact the Sports Medicine Department with any questions at smd@mountvernonschool.org



UPCOMING TRYOUT & START DATES FOR 2023-24 SCHOOL YEAR 


UPPER SCHOOL

E-SPORTS
For more information, contact Head Coach Aaron Hawkins at
ahawkins@mountvernonschool.org

BASEBALL
Start Date: January 15

Time: 11:00 am

Location: Baseball Field
For more information, contact Head Coach Jeremy Beckham at jbeckham@mountvernonschool.org

GOLF (Boys and Girls)
Start Date: January 31

Time: TBD

Location: TBD
For more information, contact Head Coach Jason Locke at jlocke@mountvernonschool.org

LACROSSE (Boys)
Start Date: January 16

Time: 3:45 pm

Location: Lower Campus Field
For more information, contact Head Coach Chris Hasbrouck at chasbrouck@mountvernonschool.org

SOCCER (Girls)
Tryout Date: January 16

Time: 3:45 pm

Location: Ron Hill Field
For more information, contact Head Coach Lamar Howard at lhoward@mountvernonschool.org

SOCCER (Boys)
Tryout Date: January 16

Time: 3:45 pm
For more information, contact Head Coach Lamar Howard at lhoward@mountvernonschool.org

TENNIS (Boys and Girls)
Tryout Information FOR GIRLSMonday, 1/8 TRYOUTS 3:30-4:30 pm SSTC

Tryout Information FOR BOYS: Tuesday, 1/9 TRYOUTS 3:30-4:30 pm SSTC

Tryout Information: Wednesday, 1/10 RAIN DATE/Tryouts 3:30-4:30 pm SSTC (makeup day)

For more information, contact Head Coach Sheldon Staples at sstaples@mountvernonschool.org

TRACK & FIELD (Boys and Girls)
GHSA Start Date: January 16

Time: 3:45 pm

Location: Ron Hill Field
For more information, contact Head Coach Seymour Adlam at sadlam@mountvernonschool.org

 

GYMNASTICS
GHSA Start Date: January 7th (11-1 pm)

For more information, contact Head Coach Lisa Lariscy at llariscy@mountvernonschool.org 



MIDDLE SCHOOL 

 

MS BASEBALL (TEAM BLUE) - (6th-8th Grade Only)
Tryout Dates & Location

February 2
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
February 3
2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Upper Campus Baseball Field
For more information contact Head Varsity Coach - Jeremy Beckham

jbeckham@mountvernonschool.org 

MS BASEBALL (TEAM WHITE) - (6th-8th Grade Only)
Tryout Dates & Location

February 2
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
February 3
2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Upper Campus Baseball Field
For more information contact Head Varsity Coach - Jeremy Beckham

jbeckham@mountvernonschool.org 

MS LACROSSE (LARGE ROSTER)
Start Date & Location
February 12
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Upper Campus Ron Hill Field* (Subject to change)
For more information contact MS Head Coach - Reed Dungan
rdungan@mountvernonschool.org

MS GIRLS SOCCER
Tryout Dates & Location
January 11- 12
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Upper Campus Ron Hill Field
For more information, contact MS Head Coach - David Song
dsong@mountvernonschool.org

MS BOYS SOCCER
Tryout Dates & Location
January 11- 12
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Upper Campus Ron Hill Field
For more information contact MS Head Coach - Nico Perez-Garreaud
nperez-garreaud@mountvernonschool.org


MS TRACK & FIELD (NON-CUT)
Start Date & Location
February 12
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Upper Campus Ron Hill Field
For more information contact Head Varsity Coach - Seymour Adlam
sadlam@mountvernonschool.org

PRIVACY POLICY | © 2024 MASCOT MEDIA, LLC